State Certified & State Registered

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

License Requirements To Pull Permits In Clay County
County
Licenses

1).     Applicant will need to have taken a Block Proctored Exam, Experior Exam or Thomson-Prometric Exam making a score of 75% or above. Business and Law exam also required, with a score of 75% or above.  (We do not accept anything but the exam)

2).     If exam was taken in a county that will reciprocate with us, notify them that you need a letter of reciprocity sent to us showing you made a score of 75% or above on both exams.  Letters of reciprocity must come through the mail or email, we will not accept a letter that is hand delivered.

 

Clay County Building Division

P.O. Box 1366

Green Cove Springs, Florida 32043

 

3).     The fee for your Masters license is $35.00,  and must be paid with a cashier’s check, money order or Business check..  Check needs to be payable to CCBOCC. You can also pay this fee online by going to our website: http://www.claycountygov.com/departments/building/online-permiting/online-payments

4).     If you are not already state registered you will need to call the Department of Professional and Business Regulations or go to Myfloridalicense.com, to get the necessary forms to become state registered.  After you receive your state registration we will need a copy of it.

5).     You will need to submit a certificate of insurance for worker’s comp and liability with the Clay County Building Division as the certificate holder with our complete address. If you have a worker’s comp exemption form we can use that in lieu of the certificate of insurance.  We will still need the certificate of insurance for liability.

6).     The license holder can appear in person to sign up or request a Licensing  packet. (The licensing packet will be returned to you if it is not complete. If you are not located in Florida, we will require a signature guarantee from you bank.) We can accept the licensing packet by email at: krista.miller@claycountygov.com.  

7).     An administration fee of $25.00, Payable with a cashier’s check, money order or business check to CCBOCC.  (You can use one check for both of these fees if that is more convenient for you). Payments can be made for this online as well.

Once all this information is submitted we will sign you up and you will be able to pull permits. You need to be sure to keep the paperwork in your file current to prevent any permitting or inspection problems.